Gun cases…

In April I bought a generic carbine case from Gander Mountain. It was identical to another one at a local mom & pop shop but was $79 instead of $99. Plus I had a $10 off coupon at Gander.  While I try to support the small shops when I can, I am just not in the position to expend $30 needlessly.

So far, I am quite happy with the case.  Although it is designed for carbines, my intention was to use it for pistols.  First off, to securely store them out of the prying hands of my almost 2 yr old daughter. Second to allow me to easily carry my handguns to the range. Now I take one container instead of four or more.  It works well for my intentioned purposes.

However, I just saw this on the NRA Annual Meeting website. Would love to get one of these someday.

Seahorse Quick Draw Case can hold four handguns, eight clips, and four speedloaders. Watertight, airtight, dustproof and indestructible, it protects firearms against the harshest conditions.

Published in: on May 13, 2009 at 5:45 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/gun-cases/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I have a pelican case that I used to use to carry around sound recording equipment. I am going to buy some new foam for it and turn it into a case similar to the one above! It is PREFECT for traveling. Unbreakable plastic.


Leave a Reply

