My respect of Obama has gone up three notches

That may sound crazy…and though I really dislike his policies. He’s earned a few brownie in recent months. These are awarded for rare and unusual deeds of decency.

  1. President Obama calls Kanye West a jackass. Media is up on arms. Why?  Obama was absolutely right. And a kudos to him for calling Kanye West out on his actions.
  2. White House denounces claims that criticism of him is racially motivated.
  3. White House not over-reactng to people open-carrying, in particular the gentleman with the AR.  They could have easily chosen a more pig-headedroute.

This doesn’t mean I’m in Obama’s camp now.  But I feel if I am going to criticize the President,  than I should also commend him when he does well.

I believe it is the honorable thing to do.

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 8:13 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/my-respect-of-obama-has-gone-up-three-notches/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I had the very same thoughts this afternoon…

  2. Can’t argue with your logic.

    HankH


Leave a Reply

