The Appleseed Project: One Week Later “How [not] to clean your ammo!”

Oops!

My wife found a few rounds of .22LR in our washing machine.  Apparently from a pocket in the shirt I was wearing at Appleseed last week.

Guess we should be thankful that we found them before they went in the dryer. (That’d have made for a potentially bad scenario. I don’t even know what would happen if one put a round in the dryer. And I am pretty sure I don’t want to find out – except in a controlled testing lab environment.)

– N.U.G.U.N.

PS – I kept the three rounds and the next time I go to the range I will find out if they still function after washing.

Published in: on November 30, 2009 at 5:30 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/the-appleseed-project-one-week-later-how-not-to-clean-you-ammo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I once sent some .45ACP through the wash. I haven’t had the guts to try to fire it yet.

  2. I’ve put some Buffalo Bore .38 Special ammo through the wash… an expensive lesson. However, I loaded it up at the range and it went bang bang bang.

  3. Haha! That’s funny! I left my speed strip of .38 spcl +P corbon in the washer. I’m also hesitant to shoot them, but the cheapskate in me is guessing they are a buck per round and I can’t throw out 6 bucks.

  4. LOL… Mine were on speed strips too… I’ve done it twice. It became practice ammo and they all worked. Washer AND Dryer is apparently no match for good ammo… but I wouldn’t trust my life to it anymore.


Leave a Reply

