Good thing I didn’t buy that Charles Daly 20 gauge youth model?

Or did I miss out on a collector’s item? Charles Daly (CD Defense, Jericho firearms) is closing it’s doors.

To all our friends, fans, supporters and consumers of Charles Daly and by extension, KBI products, I regret to inform you that the rumors of our demise are true.

KBI is going out of business and closing its doors, effective today, January 29, 2010.

I don’t want to go into each and every detail as to why this has occurred, except to say that there have been a multitude of events over the past five years that have contributed to our current situation.

For those of you with ongoing service requirements please be advised that we are currently negotiating with several companies that will be performing after-sale service of Charles Daly, CD Defense and Jericho firearms. As soon as we have finalized a contract with one of these companies we will post the name, address and contact details of that company on http://www.CharlesDalyForum.com, so you will know who to contact to obtain service on your KBI firearm.

Again, I wish to thank all of you that have supported our company, Charles Daly and all the other fine firearms that we have sold over the years.. This spells the end of KBI but I imagine it will certainly not mean the end of Charles Daly® and CD Defense™. Look for this excellent brand to resurface in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Michael B. Kassnar, President
K.B.I., Inc.

http://www.charlesdaly.com/

Published in: on February 3, 2010 at 9:07 am  Comments (13)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/good-thing-i-didnt-buy-that-charles-daly-20-gauge-youth-model/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so sorry to hear this. I own a 20 ga semi automatic. I absolutly love it. It’s the best gun that I’ve ever owned bar none! Being a rabbit hunter the weight of the gun is so very important and yours is a great weight for carrying it all day in the field. I was hoping to get my daughter a youth 20 ga pump as her first gun.

    • Dear Keith,

      My kids have outgrown the 20 ga. black synthetic semi-auto and I’m willing to part iwth it. If you’re interested, email me back, and I’ll email photos of it to you.

      Sincerely,
      John Paige III
      Johnpaige@bellsouth.net

      • Have you parted with this gun? judgebuford@yahoo.com

    • I need new new breech bolt assembly and bolt handle for Charles Daly 20 ga. semi auto. Or I need to get the parts made.

      Any ideas on where to look, what type of steel these parts should be made from or where to take the gun for repair would be appreciated.

      Or if the specs for the parts are available? If I had a blue print for the part, I could have the part made

      http://www.gunpartscorp.com/Manufacturers/CharlesDaly-33178/Shotguns-35688/Akkar-Turkey-40795/Semi-AutoShotgun-34474.htm?results=100

  2. Me too, they looked like pretty decent firearms. I rather liked the 20 gauge youth model.

  3. Are the shotguns avaiable under a different name?

    Does anybody have any Charles Daly 20 ga Semi-auto’s for sale?

    • Dear Jeff,

      I hae a 20 ga. youth model semi-auto Charles Daly in black synthetic which my kids have outgrown. It has seen very light use and is in great shape. I will email you photos of the gun if you’re interested.

      John Paige III
      JohnPaige@bellsouth.net

  4. Here is a list of 20 gauge pump on GunBroker.com

    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/SearchResults.aspx

  5. Why did I just get notification to a reply today? LOL
    Over a year late.

    How did that happen?

  6. I really don’t know…that is odd.

  7. im looking for a 20 ga. youth model either pump or semi auto charles daly.

  8. i have a charles daily youth model 20 gauge pump camo

    • Where are you located and how much do you want for it?


Leave a Reply

