My March 13th Birthday Present – S. 2188 Reciprocity Bill in the Senate

National Right to Carry Reciprocity Act introduced in U.S. Senate for my birthday!

http://www.nraila.org/legislation/federal-legislation/2012/national-right-to-carry-reciprocity-act-of-2012-introduced-in-us-senate.aspx

While I believe we have a fair shot of seeing this passed in the Senate, I’d wager it’s guaranteed to be vetoed by President Obama.

This is to me, one of the most coveted pieces of legislation. As a resident of Pennsylvania we have very good liberties in regards to RTKBA. However, the two states I most frequent next, Maryland and Connecticut, are far more limited in those rights.

I will re-iterate my prior promise, if by some miracle, President Obama passes this bill and Right to Carry Reciprocity is made law, than I am beholden to vote for President Obama’s re-election.

The passage of the above law is the one piece of legislation the President could pass to garner my support. Heck, if he passes it, I’ll even put a bumper sticker on my car and post a yard sign.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/my-march-13th-birthday-present-s-2188-reciprocity-bill-in-the-senate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think that if you have a non resident ccw from another state, you will not be allowed to carry in the state that you reside in unless you also have a ccw from your home state. So if you do not, everybody but you, will be allowed to carry in your home state.
    Does anyone have an opinion on this?

    • Follow-up:
      I am saying, that if you live in NJ and do NOT have a NJ CCW, but DO have a Florida Non Resident CCW, You will NOT be allowed to carry in NJ with the Florida Non Resident ccw?? You will be allowed to carry in every other state, except Il.
      Doesn’t seem like they thought this out….


Leave a Reply

