And then there was “ONE”

Rick Santorum has announced his bid to suspend his campaign. While I did not want Santorum to be our nominee. I am once against greatly disturbed by the fact thay I do not ever get a chance to vote in Presidential primaries.

I believe the system is seriously seriously BROKEN. And I question whether we can look at this system and call it effective for Presidential elections. I do not believe it to be so. I do still believe our system works reasonably well for local state based elections. But the presidential primary election is to me, merely a fraud.

The presidential primary has been structured to prevent opportunity to vote. The primary should be established on a single day. The entire country should vote. And any primary held before that date is not counted.

Plain. Simple. Honest (Something lacking in politics.)

***

To be honest, I believe I will be leaving the Republican party after this election.  And I believe this continued disenfranchisement of voters will kill the Republican Party over the next few more election cycles.

Published in: on April 10, 2012 at 4:15 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/and-then-there-was-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

