2012 Wish List

Apparently it’s been a while since I have updated my wish list.  A number of items have since fallen off, some have been acquired, while other remain along with some new entries.

Rifles:

  • 20 Gauge Shotgun [Probably a pump action, change from my prior desire for an auto-loading.]
  • .308 – [Probably semi-auto M14 style, or even better, the next choice with .308 barrel if it ever becomes an option.]
  • ACR – [What can I say? I fell in love with this rifle.  Next choice for Black Sport Utility Rifle is probably Ruger SR-556, or Colt.  ]
  • Lever Action – [I think I’ve settle on either .357 Magnum or .44, basically a pistol compatible cartridge.]
  • .50 Caliber – Definitely a wish list. Not sure I’ll ever be able to purchase one.
  • .17HMR Rifle [Acquired]
  • .22LR (bolt, for teaching) [Removed: I may get one someday but it’s not a wish list.]
  • Ruger 10/22 [Acquired]
  • 12 guage [Removed: Nice addition, but not a wish list item. Probably pick up a Remington 870 someday.]
  • Hunting rifle – [Low priority, not a wish item.  Larger caliber, scoped (don’t know what yet).]
  • FN SCAR (or equivalent piston based rifle) [See ACR]
  • Flintlock [Acquired T/C Firestorm. Though I’d still love a Omega style grey laminate stock for it.]

Handguns:

  • Ruger .22LR/.22Mag Revolver 10″ barrel blued [Still one of my top wish list items.]
  • S&W Bodyguard in .380 – [Handled this gun at NRAAM and I am sold. ]
  • Nagant Revolver Curio & Relic – [Just really want one. Probably next purchase.]
  • Large caliber revolver (41Colt/44 Magnum/??? Not sure yet, probably a Ruger)
  • Ruger Vaquero single-action blued with engraving
  • 9mm Carry Gun – [Probably S&W M&P 9 or perhaps a Kahr. Really prefer safeties that are activated by pushing up rather than down. Just feels more natural for me.]
  • Small Derringer (maybe something akin to North American Arms, Bond Arms, novelty, etc)
  • Glock 18 [Lost it’s interest to me. Sure, I’d love to have one….but nah.]

Other:

  • Safe (probably a Sturdy Safe, Fort Know)
  • Private handgun range on several acres, a house would be useful too.
Published in: on May 14, 2012 at 12:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/2012-wish-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

