Do you shoot or blog? Asks Sebastian

Sebastian talks about shooting and blogging.  And do we blog because we can’t shoot…
http://www.pagunblog.com/2012/06/07/competitive-shooting/#comments

Gotta admit there is a part of truth to that. It’s been far too long, and far too long in between, since I’ve gone down to the range.

Part of it is that life is busy. Part of it is also being a father of three. For me to go to the range, it must be a day when I have it off, and when my wife has it off.  That works out to 1 weekend ever other week (4-5 days a month). 

But in that same time I have to get the rest of life done, catch up on chores and cleaning of the house, home repairs, mow the grass and tend to the weeds.  As for shooting during the week, I commute a  100+ miles to Baltimore. That pretty much kills the middle of the week for me.

Yes, I miss shooting…

I’d like to do some more dry-firing and am hoping to purchase the LaserLyte Personal Trainer
http://www.amazon.com/LaserLyte-TLB-1-Laser-Trainer-Target/dp/B004GFDTNA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1339092357&sr=8-1

Published in: on June 7, 2012 at 1:06 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/do-you-shoot-or-blog-asks-sebastian/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

