137 – 24 – 23 = 90

Cleveland police engaged in a high speed chase, that ended in officers shooting the two men fleeing.  This wouldn’t sound to crazy, until you read the number cited in the article. 

  • 2 Dead
  • 30 Police Cruisers involved in chase.
  • 13 officers fire
  • 137 rounds (90 of which missed their target)

Yes Cleveland, I think it’s time to re-institute training. And while the use of a vehicle may constitute an attack with a deadly weapon. I am not sure it requires 13 officers to fire 137 rounds. And darn it, miss 65% of the shots fired.

Article
T-R-A-I-N-I-N-G

T-R-A-I-N-I-N-G

T-R-A-I-N-I-N-G

Published in: on December 17, 2012 at 11:17 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/137-24-23-90/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] hit 5 out of 6 rounds on target, that’s an 83% hit rate (Compare this to police who had a mere 65% hit rate – remember that when people argue guns should only be in the hands […]


Leave a Reply

