Jim Carrey apologizes…sort of…

Jim Carrey apologizes to assault rifle fans (And man, would I love to be one of those, sadly, I don’t bring down the big $$$ like Mr. Carrey. So it’s doubtful I’ll ever own a real assault rifle. Will have to suffice with a semi-auto.)

That said, I can respect Mr. Carrey having his opinion. And the apology seems sincere. I think he realized that while he felt strongly, being an ass was not conducive in any way.  Apology accepted (for your comments, not for your horrible dumb video bashing Mr. Heston.)

Asslt rifle fans,I do not agree wth u,nor do I fear u but I do love u and I’m sorry tht in my outrage I called you names.That was wrong. 3^{

— Jim Carrey (@JimCarrey) July 7, 2013

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-talk/jim-carrey-kind-apologizes-assault-rifle-fans-180555238.html

Published in: on July 9, 2013 at 10:14 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2013/07/09/jim-carrey-apologizes-sort-of/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Bigot carry might be feeling the pinch of insulting one hundred million fans. Gun fans that is not movie fans.


Leave a Reply

