A letter from Michael Fifer, CEO of Sturm, Ruger & Co

Last week Ruger had a link to send your feedback to their CEO. I figured all the emails would get recorded and tallied by a secretary. And maybe they’d take some of my advice to heart.

I came home today and there is an envelope from Ruger. I assumed it was related to the LCP recall. When I realized it was in response to the CEO feedback submission I opened it up expecting a pre-written thank you card. Instead I found the following… (hand written by the way)

***

October 30th,

Dear Mr. Epperson,

Thank you for your detail “Tell the CEO” submission.  I found it very interesting and helpful, although I still have not figured out how to listen to a podcast.  I think my I-tunes has now subscribed to “The Handgun Podcast”, but I’m going to have to get one of my college kids to decipher it’s mysteries for me.

You’ve got a great selection of Rugers. I have many of the same ones, and in fact picked up a 6″ GP-100 in stainless today.  One of my favorites, that you didn’t list is the Vaquero single-action revolver.  I’m just old enough to have enjoyed many cowboy movies when I was a kid, so I really like the old cowboy style single action.  Thanks again for all of youre recommendations.

Best regards,
Mike Fifer, CEO

***

Wow…how cool is that?

So if you’re ever wondering if they listen to the feedback we send them, I can tell you for a fact – Ruger does!

Published in: on November 4, 2008 at 1:50 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nugun.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/a-letter-from-michael-fifer-ceo-of-sturm-ruger-co/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment